The Incredible Hulk!

 

Honestly, I was never a big Incredible Hulk movie fan but I grew up with the comics. The big mean green monster is one of my favorite, along with the superman comic series. When I saw Lou Ferrigno’s movie version of the hulk I cringe, that is not the hulk I was expecting, then I saw Eric Bana’s version. despite a decent CGI, Honestly, I was disappointed. I have been following the comic version of the hulk, and the more you read the comics the the more you see what the movie lacks. 

I went to see the new Incredible hulk movie today. Starring Edward Norton, I was expecting another disappointment yet I have to see the movie. So as the movie began, I was a little apprehensive. I was hoping for a better plot this time but I am also careful not to hold my hopes high. As the plot unfolds, I began to relax, it’s as near to the story line as it could get.

 Unlike the Eric Bana version, the new hulk movie did not put the fixated Gen. Thaddeus “thunderbolt” Ross in the center of the movie, Instead, they let the Hulk face a bigger villain in Emil Blonsky a.k.a abomination. It adds to the thrill of the movie, at least the hulk could play the part of an underdog and the writer did not rely on  having the hulk smash as many tank as he could to sell the story .

 It also answers one of the greatest mystery in the Incredible Hulk story. That is to understand why on earth does the pants stay where it should be when the rest of the hulks clothing is shredded into strips every time Bruce Banner turns into the Hulk. On the movie, Banner uses stretchable material twice his normal size for a pants just in case he turns to the green monster.🙂

 Adding twist to the story is the cameo appearance of the Iron Man at the end of the movie. well maybe, not the Iron Man persona but Tony Starks. At the end of the movie, Starks approached Gen. Ross in a bar and said the they are putting together a team.  What team?

 If you have seen the Iron Man movie and was patient enough to wait in the theaters until the final credits have rolled, you will understand what I am saying. at the end of the credit roll, the movie shows Tony Stark going home  only to fine someone waiting for him, this is how the final dialogue went.

Tony Stark: Jarvis.

 Jarvis : [distorted] Welcome home, Sir

[Tony notices a figure by the window]

Nick Fury: “I am Iron Man…” Think you’re the only super hero in the world? Mr. Stark, you’ve become part of a bigger universe. You just don´t know it yet.

Tony Stark : Who the hell are you?

[The man walks into the light]

Nick Fury : Nick Fury, Director of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Tony Stark: Uh-huh

Nick Fury : I’m here to talk to you about the Avenger Initiative.

 

The avenger initiative is refering to The Avengers, A team of superheroes much like the DC comic’s Justice league. The Avenger’s is the Marvel Comics version. The cameo appearance of stark in the Hulk movie is part of the effort to establish the so called Marvel Universe.  Iron Man and The Incredible Hulk might just be the beginning of things to come. 

 

7 thoughts on “The Incredible Hulk!

  1. nice! nakaka excite na agad!

    at salamat sa pagsambulat sa misteryo, although kung c edward norton ang bida, mas ok sana kung pati pants and briefs nya eh mawawarak na din! Lols😆

    –hehehe, Edward norton? walang damit? I think I’ll pass.😆

  2. i didn’t get to see the movie with eric bana. i’m not really a fan of the hulk eh. but when i saw this one with ed norton sa trailers a few months back, aba aabangan ko talaga (one of my faves si edward norton). i liked the movie. and i agree with you about the pants thing. naliwanagan na ang isip ko.

    my brothers are fans of these comics at ang alam ko ang avengers eh ang grupo na parang magiging kalaban ni incredible hulk. kse nga hindi sya ma-control di ba. i liked this movie. yung iron man di ko pa napanood. iniwan kse ako ng asawa ko at pinanood nya yung movie kasama mga pinsan nya. di ko na nagawang panoorin (unang-una, di ako robert downey jr fan eh, atsaka di ko rin trip si qwyneth, hehe)

    — yown!!! kung si gwyneth mawarat ang damit, okay lang. hehehe. Panoorin mo. Maganda Iron Man

  3. ayos ah nagrerecruit na ang avengers..ehhe! siguro next time pag uwi ko ng bahay inaabangan na rin ako ni nick fury😀

  4. I wasn’t able to watch the “Nick Fury” part of Iron Man. Anyway, very good review. Iron Man and Incredible Hulk are somewhat similar though. Still in the intorduction part but they didn’t lack the action the audience wanted. I’d say thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

